So the brit awards.. full of the so called "talent" of Britain yet the vast majority of these artists are only as good as they are due to the editing done to their recordings and very few of them write their own songs which is just as much a part of being a successful artist as having the voice to perform your work. But ofcourse no one else seems to care about that and we end up with artists who don't deserve to be as big as they are for the simple reason that they aren't as talented as they are made out to be... Alexandra Burke = Terrible. Tinchy Stryder = Terrible. La Roux = Terrible... are you beginning to see the pattern. There are however the very few artists who actually are talented. the ones who write their own songs, play their own instruments and have a singing voice that sounds fantastic even without editing. Lady Gaga for example offers an acoustic performance that is just as good as her recorded and edited performances, she plays piano in her sets and also writes her own songs. these artists are more than worthy of recieving the awards for which they are nominated.
Aaand now they've ruined it again with the likes of Scissor Sisters and Spice girls. Just when i thought there was hope they disappoint me. I suppose this isn't really my type of music but i can still appreciate true talent when i see it and lets be honest, half the artists in these nominations are nothing without the engineers that edit out the bum notes and flaws in their performances.
Haha I just found Rihanna in there. She is a talented artist but i also find it amusing that she seems to be the punch line of everyones jokes these days (see what i did there?)
Right i have become bored by this topic so i'm off. Peace out.
Tuesday, 16 February 2010
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
